Staff & Congregational Leadership

  • Pastor Karen schellenberg - Interim pastor

    Karen began her term as Interim Pastor at Emmanuel with anticipation and thanksgiving on April 1, 2021.  Prior to beginning her time at Emmanuel, Karen spent a year with the Charleswood Mennonite Church and before that served as Fort Garry EMC’s Interim Pastor for 18 months.  After 15 years of permanent pastoral assignments, this new calling to Interim ministry has been surprising, challenging and delightful.    Karen loves God, the church and its people and looks forward to getting to know the congregation.  Karen and Tony live in Winnipeg and have been married for 40 years.  They have 3 adult children who are all married and living in Winnipeg.  They have 2 grandchildren and expecting another little girl soon!  Karen loves walking, does not drink coffee or eat gluten and enjoys watching Jets games and curling.  

  • Corey hildebrand - pastor of family ministries

    Corey began his time at Emmanuel back in 2007 in the area of Youth Ministry.  That role has morphed over time into Family Ministries, which Corey oversees.  Corey is married to Stephanie who teaches at Winkler Elementary School and together they have three beautiful, big brown eyed boys named Hudson, Benjamin and Lane.  At Emmanuel Corey spends his time in the areas of Next Generation Ministry which includes ministry to Children, Students, Emerging Adults and Families.  Corey is always searching for the next great adventure, the next best book, a deeper conversation, a Winnipeg Blue Bombers win (PTL for 2019) and the greatest of coffees. Corey also spends time managing his families century farm. His motto: Person // Partner // Parent // Pastor - always in that order. 

  • Connie driedger - administrative assistant

    Connie started her position in July 2013.  She is that friendly smile when you first walk into the office.  She is married to Jake and has 3 adult children and one precious grandbaby.  Her interests include playing with her grandbaby, walking her dogs, puzzling and hiking in the hills.  Her kids think she is an "over the top" Winnipeg Jets fan.  Feel free to call or email the office and she'd be happy to help you.

  • Jake & Connie Driedger - custodians (interim)

  • Church council

    Chair - Viola Enns Woelk

    Vice Chair - Marvin Dyck

    Treasurer - Chad Harder

    Secretary - Rhonda Rempel

    Ministerial Rep - Elaine Janzen

    Formation Rep - Vanessa Zacharias

    Facilities Rep - Rob Martens

    Missions Rep - Winnie Fehr

    Worship Rep - Barb Neufeld